hairsalon

Oh dio

What a nightmare. I just had my first hair salon experience in Singapore, and what a mission it was.
When I first came to the salon for my appointment they sat me in the chair and all of the sudden a war started. The entire staff were involved in a crises concerning that I have to pay more than what we decided when I booked the appointment. The guy in the reception screwed it up; Too bad for Evelina!! 


After carefully explaining that I wanted highlights in my hair and not a yellow color she started mixing the chemicals. But since they all seemed pissed off already, I thought it was best to be quiet and pray to god. It is not very appreciated to have opinions in this country, since they see everything as an assault.

Before I knew it I had three ladies around my head, brushes, color and aluminum everywhere!! After a mishmash of hands on my head I finally looked like the biggest radio satellite in Singapore.

Then came the time for cutting. Of course I got the hair stylist that did not know a word in English. She just waved her arms and spoke in blurry chinese while I tried to gesture how I wanted my hair.



Getting closer to the finish line I finally felt like we found some good collaboration and understanding. But what happens?

The lady brings out the wax and hairspray, as if they were her sharpest weapons and starts firing. My hair went from newly washed and fresh to a stone hard, stiff condition.

Even though I was laughing and crying on the inside I just gave the lady a smile, paid the increased price and went home to wash my hair.

Anita,my private hairdresser, I miss you!!   


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0