Fresh salad

Even though I have been cheering and praising the Asian food, I have really longed for a simple and fresh dish without garlic, onion and chili. The food here is delicious, and there is a variety to die for. Another positive thing is also that every place serving food is valued on a scale from A-D on the hygiene perspective. These are rules that are set up by the government to guarantee good hygiene and health.
But today I really felt the need of eating something that felt a bit lighter, and that I could still prepare in our kitchen. I went to the supermarket and was completely astonished by all the different fruit and vegetables. I felt like a child in a candy shop and ended up buying a lot of weird fruits and veggies.

My delicious lunch;
Salad made of tuna fish, red pepper, ginko nuts (some sort of bean) ,snake gourd (cucumber look-a-like from india) and sesame seeds. Delicious! As the cream on the cake I finished with a seedless guava fruit from Thailand, which was one of the tastiest fruit I have ever tried. Yummm!


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0