Sad ending of a great trip!

Yes, here I am.
Back in Singapore after a dramatic ending in Vietnam.

Do not have any of my 500 amazing photos to share with you, since my camera was stolen together with all my money.


Since Deborah and Victoria was going to stay longer than me in Vietnam, I had to take a nightbus for 5 hours alone to get from Mui ne to Saigon. 
On the bus a less friendly vietnamese man behind me felt he deserved my belongings more than me.
 

And the rest of the bus passengers were probabaly sharing his idea and nobody did liked to help me. "The stupid tourist should not come to their country and make a scene, calling somebody a thief."

This resulted in a confused,scared and poor swedish girl, alone in Saigon 6 o'clock in the morning with no money to go to the airport, eat or do anything.. and with nobody speaking english in my surrounding.. 
To add to the drama I had no phone and no way to get in contact with anyone.

Luckily there are some angels walking around on this planet!!
An old lady knew some english and told me to grab my bag, jump onto her vespa and follow her home.
Since I didnt have much alternatives and choices, I followed her home and she gave me breakfast and borrowed me her internet.

After some dramatic hours of being completely neglected and ignored by the police officers, and later trying to find a taxidriver who understood what the airport is, I was on the plane to Singapore.

I have never been so happy to be back in Little India, and I can not tell the joy I felt when my love opened the door of the flat.
Drama, drama.

Anyhow, It was an amzing trip before the incident..I will try to get hold of some pictures from Deborah and Victoria and will tell you about the week in Vietnam later..

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0